2017 Festival Review

The 36th Edinburgh International Harp Festival is now finished… we hope you enjoyed it!

The 2017 festival feautured the following artists at it’s concerts:

  • The Magic of the Harp Featuring 60 young harp players perform music composed by Isobel Mieras, Heather Yule and Charlotte Peterson
  • Adriano and Caterina Sangineto
  • The Albeiz Trio Featuring Irish harp player Laoise Kelly
  • Mairi Chaimbeul and Jenna Moynihan
  • The Corrina Hewat Quartet
  • François Pernel
  • The Tristan le Govic Trio
  • Tribute to Kristen Noguès
  • Ciorstaidh Beaton
  • The RCS Harp Party
  • The Clarsach Society Young Composer award winner Rachel Groves
  • Cheyrl Ann Fulton
  • Angelorum
  • Pippa Reid Foster
  • Catrin Finch with McFalls Chamber and Gillean MacDougall
  • The Festival Orchestra
  • Diego Laverde Rojas and Friends
  • The Rachel Hair Trio


We also enjoyed 36 courses and 18 workshops taught by a some of the most talented tutors in the harp world today.