The 40 / 90 Anniversary Folio

We are proud to present to you a gorgeous new collection of 22 tunes, to mark the 40th Edinburgh International Harp Festival and the 90th anniversary of The Clarsach Society. Original compositions and arrangements of classic tunes by long-standing friends of both Society and Festival, with exquisite artwork by Festival designer, Jenny Proudfoot.

You can order it NOW (to be sent out after it’s expected publication date of 6th April) from our good friend Tim at Creighton’s Collection and you’ll also soon be able to order it from the merchandise page on this website.

Here’s a list of the beautiful music that will be in it:

  • FLOWER OF LOVE – James Gray
  • KATE GRAY – Isobel Mieras
  • FAREWELL TO NIGG – Duncan Johnstone, arr. Cheyenne Brown
  • MARRY ME NOW – Trad. arr. Sìleas
  • TRANSITION – Jennifer Port
  • AN T-IARLA DIÙRACH (THE EARL OF JURA) – Trad. arr Charlotte Petersen
  • WHO’S FOR BUBBLY? – Corrina Hewat
  • BRENDA’S ABBEY – Maeve Gilchrist
  • LOOKING AT A RAINBOW THROUGH A DIRTY WINDOW – Calum Stewartt, arr. Rachel Hair
  • THE COFFEE CUP – Màiri Macleod
  • JANE’S AIR – Ailie Robertson
  • CAERLAVEROCK – Wendy Stewart
  • WALTZ FOR PARIS – Fiona Rutherford
  • MOVING CLOUDS – Eira Lynn Jones
  • HAGGISICITY – Park Stickney
  • (UNTITLED JIG) DUET Highland Vocal Airs – Patrick McDonald arr. Bill Taylor
  • THE HILLS OF LORNE – Charlie Hunter, arr.Ingrid Henderson
  • DR MACMAHON, BISHOP OF CLOGHER – Turlough O’Carolan, arr. Elinor Evans
  • WITH HER DOG AND HER GUN – Trad. (Petrie Collection) arr. Laoise Kelly
  • SCARCE O’ TATTIES – Heather Yule