The Iain MacLeòid Young Composer Award 2022 – The Winner!

The Clarsach Society and the Edinburgh International Harp Festival are proud to announce that the 2022 winner of the Iain Macleòid Young Composer Award is Anna Eggersberger.

We are thrilled that Anna will be with us in Edinburgh to perform her winning composition at our festival in April.

About Anna:

Originally from south Bavaria in Germany. Anna Eggersberger moved in 2018 to Ireland to study lever harp at the Irish World Academy in Limerick. She graduated with a Bachelors in Performing Arts last year (2022) and has returned to the Irish World Academy where she is currently studying a Masters in Irish Traditional Music.